Sourdough Chapter 49 – Anchorage and South Central Alaska

Download the Current Full Newsletter – Newsletter 2019-Jan-Feb

Education

FriMay03

Seminar: Alaska Land Descriptions - May 3, 2019

May 3, 2019

FOR THE RIGHT OF WAY & LAND SURVEYOR PROFESSIONALS

Presented By the International Right of Way Association IRWA Chapter 49
Speaker: Timothy Mullikin, PLS, SR/WA

Friday, May 3, 2019, 8 am to 5 pm

Municipality of Anchorage Offices Limited Space – 4700 Elmore Road, Training Room #30
Anchorage, AK 99507

How to Register: Submit Registration Form and Payment to: Kathryn Schreckenghost, (907) 646-5169, katsch@epsinc.com, fax (907) 770-7749, or U.S. Mail: c/o Electric Power Systems, 3305 Arctic Blvd., Suite 201, Anchorage AK 99503-4575

Cost: All attendees $125.00, Includes coffee, morning muffins and lunch!

REGISTRATION FORM – Alaska Land Descriptions

WedMay22

C-100 Principles of Land Acquisition

May 22, 2019

Course 100: Principles of Land Acquisition – May 22 and 23, 2019

Course Description: This course outlines real estate law terms and concepts. Participants will gain awareness of environmental issues, learn the methods of acquiring and transferring title to realty, three views of engineering plans and the fundamentals in property description systems. Topics also include the requirements of a valid contract, information on easements, deeds, leases, the appraisal process, successful negotiations, and relocation requirements involved with property acquisition and management.

FriMay24

C-102 Elevating Your Ethical Awareness

May 24, 2019

Course 102: Elevating Your Ethical Awareness

Course Description:

This course is intended to help resolve ethics and compliance issues by providing the information, tools and resources necessary to make good decisions. Participants will leave this course with an overview of IRWA’s Code of Conduct, Rules and Standards. These are what guide us and provide an understanding of how to apply this knowledge in serving our clients and members in the utmost ethical manner while always striving to fulfill our purpose of “improving the quality of people’s lives through infrastructure development.”

FriNov01

C- 800 Principals of Real Estate Law

November 1, 2019

DATES TO BE DETERMINED

SunDec01

C-205 Barganing Negotiations

December 1, 2019

DATES TO BE DETERMINED

SunDec01

C-700 Introduction to Property/Asset Management

December 1, 2019

DATES TO BE DETERMINED

News & Events

Committees


 

President & International Director Danika Simpson
danika.simpson@alaska.gov 269-0687

Vice-President & 2 year International Director – Kathryn Schreckenghost, SR/WA
kschreckenghost@epsinc.com 646-5169

Treasurer – Claire Mueller, RWA
cmueller@dowl.com 562-2000

Secretary – Brittany Nuxall – Brittany.Nuxall@alaska.gov 269-0348

Education Chair
Deanna Kilburn, RWA
dkilburn@dowl.com, 562-2000

Communications & Outreach Chair

Paula Brault, SR/WA

paula.brault@hdrinc.com, 644-2111

 

Nominations & Elections – Tom Kretzschmar
thomas.kretzschmar@hdrinc.com, 644-2029

Professional Development – Fred Mortimer, AICP, SR/WA
fmortimer@epsinc.com, 646-5128

Professional Development Vice Chair
Bonnie Bailey, SR/WA
bbailey@ak.net, 696-2163

Membership Chair
Karen Keesecker
karen_keesecker@chugachelectric.com, 762-4726

Website Manager
Timothy A. Trawver, SR/WA
tim@trawverlandservices.com 346-2019

Immediate Past President
Josh Resnick, SR/WA
Josh_Resnick@chugachelectric.com, 644-2111

Picnic/Winter Party Coordinator
Steve Schmitt, PLS, SR/WA
schmittsg@muni.org, 343-8366

Programs Chair
Tom Kretzschmar
thomas.kretzschmar@hdrinc.com, 644-2029

Historian
Alan C. Trawver, SR/WA tls@gci.net 346-2433

HISTORICAL ARCHIVE