Sourdough Chapter 49 – Anchorage and South Central Alaska

Click the above image to E-mail reservations for this fantastic event!

Download the Current Full Newsletter – Newsletter 2019-Jan-Feb

News & Events

WedFeb20

Chapter 49 Monthly Membership Presentation

February 20, 2019 @ Municipality of Anchorage Offices

Speaker:     Larry Persily

Topic:   Is there a North Slope Natural gas Pipeline in Alaska’s immediate future?

Date/Time: Wednesday Feb 20 11:45 am

Location: Municipality of Anchorage Offices

4700 Elmore Road

Main Floor Large Training Room #30

Cost to Attend

the Presentation: $ -0-

Cost of Lunch: $15.00 per person 

Lunch Begins: 11:45 am

Speaker Presentation: 12:00 Noon

WedMar20

Monthly Chapter Meeting

March 20, 2019 

Speaker:     TBA

Topic:

Date/Time: Wednesday March 20 11:45 am

Location: Municipality of Anchorage Offices

4700 Elmore Road

Main Floor Large Training Room #30

Cost to Attend

the Presentation: $ -0-

Cost of Lunch: $15.00 per person 

Lunch Begins: 11:45 am

Speaker Presentation: 12:00 Noon

Education

WedJan30

IRWA Course 100 - Principles of Land Acquisition

January 30, 2019

Course 100: Principles of Land Acquisition January 30 & 31, 2019

Course Description: This course outlines real estate law terms and concepts. Participants will gain awareness of environmental issues, learn the methods of acquiring and transferring title to realty, three views of engineering plans and the fundamentals in property description systems. Topics also include the requirements of a valid contract, information on easements, deeds, leases, the appraisal process, successful negotiations, and relocation requirements involved with property acquisition and management.

Brochure – 100 – 01.30-31.2019

 

 

FriFeb01

Course 102 - Elevating Your Ethical Awareness

February 1, 2019

Course 102: Elevating Your Ethical Awareness – February 1, 2019

Course Description:

This course is intended to help resolve ethics and compliance issues by providing the information, tools and resources necessary to make good decisions. Participants will leave this course with an overview of IRWA’s Code of Conduct, Rules and Standards. These are what guide us and provide an understanding of how to apply this knowledge in serving our clients and members in the utmost ethical manner while always striving to fulfill our purpose of “improving the quality of people’s lives through infrastructure development.”

Brochure – 102 – 02.01.2019

Committees


 

President & International Director Danika Simpson
danika.simpson@alaska.gov 269-0687

Vice-President & 2 year International Director – Kathryn Schreckenghost, SR/WA
kschreckenghost@epsinc.com 646-5169

Treasurer – Claire Mueller, RWA
cmueller@dowl.com 562-2000

Secretary – Brittany Nuxall – Brittany.Nuxall@alaska.gov 269-0348

Education Chair
Deanna Kilburn, RWA
dkilburn@dowl.com, 562-2000

Communications & Outreach Chair – Paula Brault, SR/WA paula.brault@hdrinc.com, 644-2111

Nominations & Elections – Tom Kretzschmar
thomas.kretzschmar@hdrinc.com, 644-2029

Professional Development – Fred Mortimer, AICP, SR/WA
fmortimer@epsinc.com, 646-5128

Professional Development Vice Chair
Bonnie Bailey, SR/WA
bbailey@ak.net, 696-2163

Membership Chair
Karen Keesecker
karen_keesecker@chugachelectric.com, 762-4726

Website Manager
Timothy A. Trawver, SR/WA
tim@trawverlandservices.com 346-2019

Immediate Past President
Josh Resnick, SR/WA
Josh_Resnick@chugachelectric.com, 644-2111

Picnic/Winter Party Coordinator
Steve Schmitt, PLS, SR/WA
schmittsg@muni.org, 343-8366

Programs Chair
Tom Kretzschmar
thomas.kretzschmar@hdrinc.com, 644-2029

Historian
Alan C. Trawver, SR/WA tls@gci.net 346-2433

HISTORICAL ARCHIVE